Leadership Team

R. Matthew Henry
Executive Director
mhenry@iwcnc.org
(828) 274-6050

James Caldwell
Programs Director
jcaldwell@iwcnc.org
(828) 778-1157

Nathan Johnson
Quality Improvement Director
njohnson@iwcnc.org
(828) 277-1907

Matthew Lands
Human Resources Director
mlands@iwcnc.org
(828) 274-6067

Maggi Ball
Finance Director
mball@iwcnc.org
(828)277-3405

Leadership Team
Jessica Bryant
Development and Events Coordinator
jbryant@iwcnc.org
(828) 274-6053

Adult Day Activity Center
Corey Parker, Coordinator
cparker@iwcnc.org
(828) 274-5342

Early Learning Center
Aimee Spooner, Coordinator
aspooner@iwcnc.org
(828) 274-7518, ext 120

Supported Employment Program
Mr. Devin Gentry, Coordinator
dgentry@iwcnc.org
(828) 777-4188

Residential Housing
Contact James Caldwell Above

Nursing
Letitia Wright, RN
lwright@iwcnc.org
828-777-4115

Irene Wortham Center Board of Directors

Candace Folks – Chair
Human Resources Manager at PLI

Chad Whittemore- Vice Chair
VP, Business Banking, First Citizens Bank


Wes McCall– Secretary
Co-owner/Director of Pharmacy Services, Blue Ridge Pharmacy

Mickey Dale -Treasurer
CPA, Johnson Price & Sprinkle

Jennifer Moore – Prior Chair
Attorney, Moore Law Office

Laura Brown
RN, MSN Instructor at AB Tech

Rev. Anne Morgan
Presbyterian Minister (retired)

Kara Nash
Autism Specialist, Your Autism Advocate

Dr. Bill Satterfield

 Dentist (retired)

Dick Seidenspinner
General Manager, Skyland Automotive

Anna Smathers
Sr Credit Officer, First Citizens Bank

Chris Young
Owner, Clean Environments

Interested in serving on a board that supports individuals with developmental challenges? Contact Matt Henry at 828-274-6050mhenry@iwcnc.org